Pandas, book ROI, and audio-umami

I love arbitrary units of measure. The first one I remember coming across was a grade school science textbook that described some amount of force as "the force of 17 locomotives" or whatever. Here, in similarly ridiculous units of measure, is a delightful size measurement:

Why could the illustrator of the image not have added 27 pandas all glommed onto each other with some dotted lines to the asteroid to show the size similarity?

Thank you to those who weighed in on this poll last week:

But only one person shared their recommendation list!!

I guess that means that the rest of you who voted got that impressive $10K-plus ROI from embarrassing sources you don't want to cop to, like Joe Vitale books on "hypnotic copywriting" or some Andrew Tate mindset videos.

Anyway, here's what that one person shared:

Work the System (Sam Carpenter) and Laws of Business Success (Brian Tracy) are 2 of the most pivotal books during my business career.

Both are because they're so simple and shared quick takeaways or real-life examples that helped me immediately take what I liked and copy it for my needs.

Aspiring book writers out there, take heed of that last sentence! I wish I did a better job of writing books with those attributes.

Regarding my recent recommendation of David Baker's latest book, a list member reminded me that I interviewed David about that book right after he'd finished writing it. Your earbuds will be dripping with juicy, audio-umami goodness after listening to it: https://philipmorganconsulting.com/podcast/tsme-148-david-c-baker-on-his-upcoming-book-on-selling-advisory-services/.

What do you think?

Which definition of POV is more useful to you?

  • Definition A: A point of view is an argument (a claim of truth, supported by evidence) made in service of your audience's best interest, formulated from your clear and relevant perspective.

  • Definition B: A point of view is an idea that you wish your market would buy into because their buy-in would make things better for them.

Happy day-after-Hump Day or, as it’s known in Australia… Friday,-P